Garden of the Gods

Yesterday I had the opportunity to take a quick morning ride over to Garden of the Gods. It was a chilly (27F), but beautiful morning with endless blue skies. I thought for sure that there would be a lot of people at the park, but I was pleasantly surprised to find that I had most of it to myself!

In fact, I had Balanced Rock all to myself. That has never happened in over 3 years of visiting there! Normally you have to wait for parking in that section. Mornings like this are ones to remember…and I was still home before 11am to help with family odds and ends. It was a good day!

Hope you enjoy the pictures!

Garden-001

Garden-002

Garden-003

Garden-004

Garden-005

Garden-006

Garden-007

Garden-008

Garden-009

Garden-010

Garden-011

Garden-012

Garden-013

Garden-014

Garden-015

Garden-016

Leave a Reply

