Weeds or Wonders?

A couple of weeks ago I was taking some pictures of my brother-in-law and his BMW K1600GTL (more images to come from that soon). I had been photographing him for a little while and then took a short break by my bike.

It was then that I noticed that I was standing next to lots of weeds. However, they didn’t just look like weeds to me. At that moment, in the midst of warm, yellow light from a setting sun, the weeds looked like little wonders. I was fascinated by them.
Weeds-01
 
How could I not have seen them before? In fact, there were a number of cars on that road…and none of them stopped to look at the weeds either. They didn’t know what they were missing! But that is a lot like regular life isn’t it? We are so busy with our agenda and getting directly from point A to point B that we barely notice the little things around us.
 
Weeds-02
 
Could it be that some of life’s best moments are not in the times we anticipate, but instead, are when God gives us little miracles to enjoy and contemplate? I think so. Ask yourself this…when is the last time that you took a few moments to simply wonder? When is the last time you slowed down long enough just to laugh, love, and live a little?

Weeds-03
 
If you can’t remember the last time…you’re way overdue! 🙂

Leave a Reply

