Cee Bailey Headlight Guards

REASON FOR PURCHASE: Headlight Protection
After realizing that headlight units for the V-Strom are still expensive, even on a 10 year old bike, I started to consider headlight guards. Then, after I saw that two rocks had cracked my Dad’s R1100RT headlight guard (but spared his headlights), I was convinced that they were a great idea.

COMPANY EXPERIENCE: Great
There are several companies who make headlight guards. I have only personally seen the Ventura and Cee Bailey versions, and my opinion is that the Cee Bailey headlight guards were much thicker and better constructed. When purchased with a windshield, Cee Bailey also offers a 20% discount on the guards which is a nice perk!

I ordered the guards (with windshield) on 5/29 for $39.96. Everything was shipped on 6/5, and I received it on 6/14. They were very well packaged and came with instructions.

INSTALLATION: Easy
Installation was very easy! I cleaned the entire headlight area with soap and water, then dried it all off. After that I used the included alcohol wipes to further clean the headlights around the edges. At that point, I peeled away the backing on the adhesive pads and put them on the headlights. Then, I simply lined up the guard, and pressed! I used six out of seven available adhesive pads for each side, and believe me, they are not going anywhere!

MY THOUGHTS:
I live in Colorado, and grit and rocks on the road are very common. I believe these guards will save my headlights from damage or replacement, and to me, that is worth their very reasonable price!

Before
Guards-001
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
After
Guards-002
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Before
Guards-003
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
After
Guards-004
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Showing the Thickness
Guards-005

Leave a comment